Open Letter: Categorized List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops, divided into sections for laity, clergy, and members of other Churches in the Anglican Communion (both lay and clerical). An uncategorized list of all signatories is also available. All the signatories in the laity and clergy sections have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England.

By default the lists are sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the lists differently by using the Sort form at the top of each section; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.


Sort by:
Total Records: 1175, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Dr Vicky Green Ely
Prof Mark Elliott Ely
Miss Maisie Elliott Ely
Mrs ANNE FITZ St Mary's Great Baddow Music leader Chelmsford
Mr Gavin Neill Canterbury
Mr Daniel Glackin-McColgan Worshiper at All Saints West Dulwich Southwark
Mrs Gillian Taylor Worshipper and PCC member at All Saints’ Madeley Lichfield
Dr Erica Bailey Worshipper at St Leonard’s Wollaton Southwell & Nottingham
Mrs Lesley Noakes Worshipper at St Michael and All Angels, Summertown, Oxford Oxford
Mr Stephen Colver Worshipper at St. Mark's Broomhill, Sheffield. Sheffield
Sasha Savage (not in C of E)
Andrew Gordon St Paul's Cambridge (member of PCC) Ely
Elizabeth Buckley Worshipper at St James Coventry
Mr Matthew Horton Stoke Minster Lichfield
Mrs Joanna Williams Bowdon St Mary's. Member of the Choir. Chester
Julia Sinclair London
Heather Rutter (not in C of E)
Miss Sophie Dobson Worshipper and Chorister at St Luke’s Church, Chelsea London
Mrs Elizabeth Ibrahim Worshipper at St Albans Cathedral St Albans
Miss Anna D'Elia Choir Member and Worshipper at St. Mary’s, Sanderstead Southwark
Dr Tom Howling St Thomas, Mellor. Director of Music Chester
Mrs Deborah Rastall St Mary’s Sanderstead. Churchwarden Southwark
Ms Emma Jenkins Worcester
Mrs Susan Sinagola Worshipper at St Mary the Virgin, Bowdon Chester
Mr Thomas Griffiths Member at Christ Church Purley Southwark


Sort by:
Total Records: 505, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Rev Dr Clare Herbert Chichester
The Revd Alan Isaacson Rector of Bradfield Sheffield
Ms Carolyn Wood Associate Priest Walmer and Cornilo Benefice Canterbury
Revd Martin McGonigle Lichfield
Revd Dr Stephen O'Connor Assistant Curate, Walmer and Cornilo Benefice Canterbury
Revd Linda Le Vasseur Winchester
Revd Sue Burchell Vicar of St Leonard's Banbury Oxford
Revd Dr Rebecca Craven Assistant priest, Sacred Trinity, Salford Manchester
Revd Allie Kerr Vicar St Cuthbert with St Aidan, Portsmouth Portsmouth
Revd Charles Thomas Vicar of St.Andrew's, Wolverhampton Lichfield
Revd Mary Thomas Vicar of St Mary Magdalene, Albrighton, St. Cuthbert, Sonjngton & St Chad, Boningale Lichfield
Revd Pru Dulley Assistant Curate of St Leonard’s Hythe Canterbury
Rev Susan Hollins Exeter
Revd Dr Jenny Gage Minister for Social Justice Ely
Rev Michael Smith Gloucester
The Revd Alaric Lewis Rector of The Benefice of Colegate and Tombland, Norwich Norwich
The Revd Dr Trevor Jordan Leicester
Rev Vanessa Cole Winchester
Revd Susan Wise Chelmsford
Rev Heston Groenewald Vicar of All Hallows Leeds Leeds
Revd Tessa Lowe Assistant Curate, Lann Pydar Benefice Truro
The Revd Mark Godson Rural Pioneer Priest Hereford
Revd Cathy Knightscott Vicar of St. John’s Sidcup and All Saints Foots Cray Rochester
Revd Dr Elizabeth Ratcliffe Rector, St Michael Tilehurst and Diocesan Synod member Oxford
Bernard Silverman St Giles' and St Margaret's Oxford Oxford

Clergy and Laity from other Churches in the Anglican Communion

Sort by:
Total Records: 152, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameRole and Ministry
Revd Andrew Rawding Rector of the Parochial Group of Brackaville, Donaghendry & Ballyclog
Ms Benitti Shlapps Lay Reader
Dr Lucy Harlin-bethell Worshiper at Bolton abbey
Ms Jo Pawson Member of congregation & member of Select Vestry, St Patrick's Church Whitehead
Miss Emilie Butcher Worshipper and choir member of Christ Church Cathedral, Newcastle
Miss Stephanie Bond
Mr Stuart Tennant Lay Clerk at St. paul’s Cathedral Melbourne
Mrs Síle Patricia Hunt Churchearden St Andrew’s Kilmurry, Co Cork
Mr Kevin O'Sullivan Parish Organist, Kilternan
The Revd Harry Kerr Retired, Hon Associate Priest, Parish of Box Hill, Diocese of Melbourne
Maria Theresia Altenhofen LA and Worshipper St.Peters Gympie
Ms Elke Schmidt Parishioner/ servant at st Barnabas, Bossley Park, Sydney
The Revd Lorna Green Rector of St Nicolas, Carine-Duncraig, WA
The Revd Kathlyn Harwood Prison and Aged Care Chaplain Diocese of Western Australia
Ms Judith Roach Lay Pastoral Minister
Mrs Rebecca Bydder Ordinand in the Diocese of Perth
Mrs Monicah Njoroge-Eaton Rector's wife St Luke's Wallsend NSW
Anthea Haughain
Patricia Feldwick Worshipper at St. Patrick's Greystones, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Mr T. W. Scott Golden Worshipper & Hon Treasurer, Nun’s Cross Church, Wicklow.
Mr Mark Bowyer Diocesan Lay Minister, diocese of Dublin and Glendalough
Dr Carolyn Tan Lay Pastoral Minister at St Hilda's, North Perth, Western Australia
Revd Canon Elaine Murray Rector Carrigaline Union
Mr Jim Woods Worshiper at St.Peter’s & St. Paul’s Torrevieja.
Miss Katherine Shead