Open Letter: Categorized List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops, divided into sections for laity, clergy, and members of other Churches in the Anglican Communion (both lay and clerical). An uncategorized list of all signatories is also available. All the signatories in the laity and clergy sections have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England.

By default the lists are sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the lists differently by using the Sort form at the top of each section; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.


Sort by:
Total Records: 1169, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Dr Philip Booth Churchwarden, St Mark's Broomhill & Broomhall, Sheffield Sheffield
Miss Lucy Gorman York
Ms Sandra Sue Holy Trinity Utrecht, Archdeaconry Rep Europe
Mr James Nurton St John the Evangelist, East Dulwich (Churchwarden) Southwark
Mrs Zoe Gregg Worshipper at Springfield Christian Fellowship, Telford Lichfield
Mrs Denise Hewish Rochester
Ms Elizabeth Larminie Parishioner of St. Marks Broomhill Sheffield
Mr Alexander Edgal Worshiper at St Margaret's Warnham Chichester
Mrs Louise Kelly Worshipper at St Mary's, Wombwell Sheffield
Dr Rose Dewinton St Leonard’s, Wollaton (safeguarding lead) Southwell & Nottingham
Ms. Gaynor Harper Hospital Chaplain, Lewisham. Southwark
Mrs Emma-Jayne Twissell St Leonards, Wollaton PCC member Southwell & Nottingham
Miss Carmen Correa Parish of Walthamstow, St Mary's Chelmsford
Mr Chris Goodlad Worshiper at St Leonard's Eynsham Oxford
Ms Natalie Burwell Member of St Mary's Walthamstow Chelmsford
Miss Jordan Holmes Worshipper at St James, Brinsley Southwell & Nottingham
Ms Elisabeth Telcs St Nicholas, Saltdean Chichester
Prof Elizabeth Dowler St Michaels & All Angels New Marston, worshipper (former Church Warden) Oxford
Mrs Ann Woodard St Edmundsbury & Ipswich
Mrs Nicola Firth St Andrews with Holy Cross (PCC Member) Chelmsford
Mr Stephen Bonnick Aldersbrook Chelmsford
Mr Martin Price St John the Evangelist, Deepcar and Stocksbridge: Church Warden, Deanery Synod Rep and Lay Reader in training Sheffield
Ms Katie Hall Bath St Stephen Bath & Wells
Mr Nathan Jones Leeds
Mrs H. Carole GALLAGHER Manchester


Sort by:
Total Records: 502, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
The Revd Dr Graham Southgate Team Rector for the Nadder Valley and Rural Dean of Chalke Salisbury
Father Andrew Moughtin-Mumby Rector of St Peter's, Walworth Southwark
Rev Shan Rush Assistant Priest St Mark’s Broomhill and Broomhall Sheffield
Rev Anne Bennett Team Vicar in the Ravensbourne Team Ministry Southwark
Ruth Harley Ordinand Oxford
Revd Kes Grant PTO Canterbury
Rev April Beckerleg Curate, Bicester Team Oxford
Revd Mark Umpleby Associate Priest in the United Benefice of Batley Leeds
The Revd Geoffrey Thompson Vicar. St Stephen Norbury & Thornton Heatg Southwark
Prof Diarmaid MacCulloch Oxford
Revd Andrew Fenby Rector, St Mary Beddington Southwark
The Revd Sue Hammersley Vicar of St Mark's Broomhill & Broomhall, Sheffield Sheffield
Revd Dr Lesley Crawley Joint Rector Guildford
Revd Nigel Evans Birmingham
Revd Dr John Peet Anglican Priest/Methodist Minister North Yorkshire Leeds
Revd Darleen Plattin Rector of The Bittern Benefice Norwich
The Revd Nigel Worn Vicar of St Anne's Church, Kew Southwark
The Revd Robert Ellis PTO in Lichfield and Europe Lichfield
Rev Jeremy Fagan Team Rector of Kirkby Liverpool
Revd Brenda Wallace Hullbridge Rawreth and Rettendon Associate Priest Chelmsford
Revd Nicky Skipworth Vicar, Harworth and Bircotes, Styrrup and Hesley Southwell & Nottingham
Revd Calum Crombie Managing Chaplain, HMPPS, HMP Wymott Blackburn
The Revd Mike Claridge Minister of The Cotteridge Church Birmingham
The Revd Nick Jones Rector of Acton London
Fr Dan Barnes-Davies Assistant Curate Chelmsford

Clergy and Laity from other Churches in the Anglican Communion

Sort by:
Total Records: 152, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameRole and Ministry