Open Letter: Categorized List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops, divided into sections for laity, clergy, and members of other Churches in the Anglican Communion (both lay and clerical). An uncategorized list of all signatories is also available. All the signatories in the laity and clergy sections have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England.

By default the lists are sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the lists differently by using the Sort form at the top of each section; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.


Sort by:
Total Records: 1175, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Miss Sasha Johnson Manning St. Mary-the-Virgin, Bowdon (Choir member) Chester
Richard Hall (not in C of E)
Mr Sam Wilson Parish Missioner for Youth in Bowdon Parish Chester
Imogen Morley (not in C of E)
Eleanor Fox Choir at St Luke’s, Chelsea London
Mrs Julia Elfred St Matthew’s Redhill, Churchwarden Southwark
Miss Alexis Hutchinson Lay clerk at Worcester Cathedral Worcester
Ms Hannah Crump Southwark
DIANE CAUNT Worshiper and PCC member All Saints Southwell & Nottingham
Miss Isabel Sinagola Member of the choir of St Luke's Church Chelsea London
Mr Leigh Rowney Scone Anglican Church, Diocese of Newcastle Australia: Lay Liturgical Assistant/Ministry Team (not in C of E)
Mrs Jane Boswell St Paul's Rushworth Australia, Churchwarden, Lay minister, Organist etc (not in C of E)
Prof James Cunningham-Woods St. Philips. Birmingham
Dr Ron Knott ALM at Horwich and Rivington Benefice, Horwich, Manchester
Mr Andrew Dyer St Andrew's Chesterton Ely
Mr David Savident Worshipper Canterbury
Dr Ruth Pritchard London
Mrs Carolynn PRITCHARD Lay Children's Minister Great St Mary's Cambridge Ely
Dr Arvan Pritchard Great St Mary's Cambridge (PCC Vice Chair) Ely
Ms Emma Pritchard Europe
Ms Susan Royce Worshipper and PCC member at St Giles Cripplegate London
Mr Chris Attfield Oxford
Mrs Christine O'Neill Reader at St. Paul, Helsby Chester
Dr Clare Cooper Worshipper at St John the Evangelist, Upper St Leonards Chichester
Nicola Denyer Licensed Reader, St Mary’s Monkseaton Newcastle


Sort by:
Total Records: 505, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Revd Dr Susan Lucas Parish of the Holy Trinity, East Ham, Team Rector Chelmsford
Revd Bryony Taylor Derby
Revd Linda Collins Recently retired St Michael Lichfield Lichfield
The Revd Prebendary Michael Kneen Team Rector of Leominster Hereford
Revd Canon Dr Crispin Pailing Rector of Liverpool Liverpool
Fr Benjamin Edwards Assistant Curate of St Michael's and St Luke’s, Beccles St Edmundsbury & Ipswich
Revd Abigail Palmer Leeds
Canon Keith Hugo Salisbury
The Revd James Crockford Associate Vicar, The University Church of St Mary the Virgin, Oxford Oxford
Revd Eva McIntyre Retired Worcester
Revd Mandy Harris Curate at St Giles’ and St Peter, Sheldon and Tile Cross Birmingham
Revd Alan Crawley Joint Rector Guildford
Revd Mary Leigh Derby
Alison Hardy Embleton Benefice Newcastle
Revd Canon Sheana Barby Derby
Revd Esther Rachma Abbott Rector of the Benefice of Lyneham and Woodhill Salisbury
Revd Christine Campbell Curate Ely
Fr Edward Green Vicar of All Saints Leavesden St Albans
The Revd Alice Jolley Assistant Curate, St Nicholas with St John, Newport Lincoln
The Revd Stephen terry Retired Chichester
The Revd Deborah Snowball Vicar of Rickmansworth St Albans
Rev Christine Judson Team Vicar of Portishead Bath & Wells
The Revd David Baverstock Liverpool
The Revd Libby Dady Norwich
Revd Tom Cook Gloucester

Clergy and Laity from other Churches in the Anglican Communion

Sort by:
Total Records: 152, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameRole and Ministry
Mr Darwin Martin Worshiper
Mr Raymond Murray Worshiper
Mrs Gayle Tuckwood Church Warden, Diocesan Synod Rep, Church musician
Dr Leo Kilroy Worshipper St. Saviour's Rathdrum
Ms Lynne Oliver worshipper Midland Parish PERTH Australia
Fr Rob Whalley Honorary clergy, Holy Trinity Cathedral, Wangaratta
Mrs Maureen Sellick Worshipper
Mr Paul Montague Member of St. Cuthbert's, Darlington
Mrs Helen Drummond Parish Council, Flowers, Parishioner
The Revd Linda Pilton Chaplain at Peter Moyes Anglican Community School
Claye Middleton Claye Middleton Priest in charge of Freshwater Parish Brisbane dioces
Mrs Jennie Begg Worshipper at Christ Church St Laurence Sydney
Mr Christopher Wainwright Worshipper, Organist at St Oswald's Parkside, South Australia
Heather Tepper
Lenore Moules Retired priest at St Mark’s, Casino, NSW.13
Ms Alison Reid Parishioner, synod rep, parish councillor St Marks Clayfield
Ms Cara Greenham Hancock Chorister/worshipper at Christ Church Brunswick, theology student at Trinity College
The Revd John Clapton Retired parish priest
Ms Sarah Lawton Deputy to the General Convention, Diocese of California; Senior Warden, St. John the Evangelist, San Francisco, California
Diane Mills Worshipper at st Stephens Gateacre.
lu luo
The Revd Tobias Stanislas Haller Associate Priest, Church of the Advent, Baltimore MD
Revd Hugh James Interior Rector at St Ann's, Sayville (Diocese of Long Island)
Mrs ETHNE HARKNESS Worshipper in diocese of Armagh, member of diocesan and general synods, central, diocesan and parish committeees.