Open Letter: Categorized List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops, divided into sections for laity, clergy, and members of other Churches in the Anglican Communion (both lay and clerical). An uncategorized list of all signatories is also available. All the signatories in the laity and clergy sections have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England.

By default the lists are sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the lists differently by using the Sort form at the top of each section; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.


Sort by:
Total Records: 1175, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Mr Ian Messer Worshipper at St Michael’s Myland Chelmsford
Ms Pat Livingstone Member of the Iona Community London
Mr Phil Atkin St Just and St Mawes, PCC member Truro
Rebecca Walton Worshipper at Sheffield Cathedral Sheffield
Mrs Catherine Crook Worshipper St. Andrew’s Basildon Chelmsford
Mrs Janet Kent Worshipper at Holy Trinity, Bradley Stoke Bristol
Mrs Mary Stagg worshipper at St Mary's Thatcham Oxford
Mr Colin Bradley St Frideswide's, Bletchley (Worship Leader) Oxford
Mrs Laura Wright Chester
Mrs Lex Bradley-Stow Oxford
Mrs Kat Alldread Order of the Black Sheep (Treasurer) Derby
Maria Stegenwalner St Brélade, Jersey Europe
Mrs Kirstie Warne Coventry
Mrs Carolyn Gent Worshipper at St Mary's Church, Chesham, Bucks Oxford
Mrs Mandy Stanton Licensed Reader, Christ Church Fulwood Blackburn
Mrs Sarah Bennet Oxford
Beth Jones Worshipper at Holy Trinity Guildford
Dr Jessica Abbey St Francis member Bath & Wells
Mrs Rebecca Parsons Oxford
Mr stuart pedley Peterborough
Dr Robyn Vesey Congregant at St Mark's Broomhill Sheffield
Mr Daniel Kinrade St Edward's, Mottingham London
Mrs Louise Stewart Worshipper at St Thomas’s Church, Salisbury; Salisbury area rep for Inclusive Church Salisbury
Mrs Michele Kinrade London
Miss Susan Kamara (not in C of E)


Sort by:
Total Records: 505, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Revd Marcus Green Rector of Steeple Aston with North Aston and Tackley Oxford
Very Revd Michael Sadgrove Dean Emeritus of Durham Newcastle
Revd Christine Sandiford Manchester
Rev Dr Nicholas Bundock Team Rector of St James and Emmanuel, Didsbury Manchester
The Revd Andrew Foreshew-Cain Chaplain at Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford Oxford

Clergy and Laity from other Churches in the Anglican Communion

Sort by:
Total Records: 152, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameRole and Ministry