Open Letter: Categorized List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops, divided into sections for laity, clergy, and members of other Churches in the Anglican Communion (both lay and clerical). An uncategorized list of all signatories is also available. All the signatories in the laity and clergy sections have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England.

By default the lists are sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the lists differently by using the Sort form at the top of each section; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.


Sort by:
Total Records: 1175, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Mrs Nicky Morgan All Saints with Holy Trinity, Loughborough Leicester
Ms Amanda Hill Southwark
Mr Dominic Collinson Hollinghurst Winchester
Miss Holly Whibberley Parishioner at St Werburghs Church Spondon Derby Derby
Miss Emily Clarke Choir Member at All Saints Loughborough Leicester
Nando Messias Worshipper at St. Botolph Without Aldgate London
Mrs Carolyn Graham Guildford
Mrs Glennis astwood St Thomas's kirkholt Rochdale children's worker Eucharist assistant Manchester
Ms Angie Letteboer Kingston Buci Chichester
Mr Rob Ponsford St Judes Plymouth lay preacher Exeter
Miss Katie van Santen St Jude's Plymouth Exeter
Ms Catharine Pusey Worshipper at St Mary's Redbourn St Albans
Mrs Priscilla Bench-Capon West Kirby St Bridget with Caldy, Inclusive Church rep Chester
Mrs Amy Taylor Ordinance and LLW at St Mary’s, Potton St Albans
Dr Karen O'Donnell Worshipper at St Thomas, Salisbury Salisbury
Mr Stuart Wilks Organist at St Andrews Stoke Newington London
Mr Stuart Watson Worshipper at St Nicholas's Durham Durham
Mrs Dorothy Gray St Marks congregation Sheffield
Mr Martin Godden St Ann's worshipper Manchester
Mr Duncan McCosh worshipper at St Mark's Church Shelfield and High Heath Lichfield
Mr Keith Potter Lay Chair Southwark&Newington Deanery Southwark
Mrs Jane Barnett Guildford
Mr Timothy Cuthbertson Birmingham
Stephen Marriott Holy Trinity and St Mary's, Guildford (churchwarden) Guildford


Sort by:
Total Records: 505, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Revd Nicholas Williams Vicar of East Malling Rochester
The Revd Ruth Newton Leeds
Revd Dan Crouch St John the Evangelist, Highbridge. Curate Bath & Wells
Revd Dr Christine Arnold Oxford
Fr Gareth Bowen Vicar of Barnehurst Rochester
Revd Andrew Woodward-Russell Assistant Curate Parish of East Greenwich Southwark
Rev Stephane Javelle Salisbury Plain Benefice - Assistant Curate Salisbury
Mthr Elaine Wykes Chaplain - HMP/YOI Drake Hall Lichfield
Revd Chrys Tremththanmor Training Officer (CMD) Peterborough
Revd John Whittaker Team Rector Parish of Putney Southwark
Revd Ali Chesworth Priest in Charge, St Peters Penhill & St Philip the Deacon, Upper Stratton Bristol
Revd Jane Chamberlain Head of Ministry for Mission and Training Team Leader Bath & Wells
Revd Stephen Andrews Norwich
Revd Robin Stapleford Rector of the Upper Wensum Benefice Norwich
Revd Canon Keith Richards Rector of Balcombe, St Mary. Chichester
Rev Linda Ricketts Norwich
Revd Ben Rhodes Leeds
Revd Gill Wells Team Vicar, Dereham and District Team Ministry Norwich
Rev Kirsty Allan Curate in Parish of Wilmslow Chester
The Revd Dr Christina Beardsley St John's, Fulham London
Mr Chris Rowberry Winchester
Revd Jeremy & Angela Ames Priest Salisbury
Ven Peter Leonard Archdeacon of the Isle of Wight Portsmouth
Revd Gary Russell Winchester
Revd George Heighton Coventry

Clergy and Laity from other Churches in the Anglican Communion

Sort by:
Total Records: 152, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameRole and Ministry
Miss Amelia Cortez Worshipper at st Lukes
Br Graham-Michoel Brandreth Wills OSBC Retired
Revd Patricia Smith Associate Priest St Michael and All Angels, Helensburgh
The Revd Robyn King Rector of St Peter’s Edmonton
The Revd Margaret Leidheiser-Stoddard Rector of Christ Church, Springfield OH (USA)
The Revd Dr Sarah Lamming Rector of St. Mary Magdalene Episcopal Church, Silver Spring, MD
The Revd Ruth Sesink Bott Rector of St. Mary's, Edmonton, Alberta
The Revd Jordan Haynie Ware Rector of Good Shepherd, Edmonton
Mrs Maggy Whitehouse Hedge Priest
Miss Anna Richards
Miss Maya Conway Worshipper at St Mary's Cathedral, Edinburgh
Ms Isabella Leifsdóttir
Dr Nicolas Staelens Worshipper at St-Servais (mission of All Saints Waterloo)
Caroline Lock
Rev Rosemary Hill Priest (curate) diocese of Llandaff
Ms. Rose Arnall Worshipper in Brighton
The Revd Dr John F. Beddingfield Rector of Holy Trinity, Yorkville, Manhattan
Mr Henry Johnston Worshipper at All Saints, South Hobart, Tasmania
Mr Malcolm Blue Vestry Member of St. Stephen's, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Ms Vera Ewing Worshipper at Church of the Holy Spirit, Harleysville, PA, USA: Supply Organist in region of Diocese of Philadelphia, PA, USA
Fr Luiz Coelho Parish Priest at St. Luke's, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro; also Custodian of the Book of Common Prayer
Ms Indie Pereira Intern, St. David's Nashville, TN
Mr Cléber Maurício De Lima
Br Barnabas-Francis macPhail Worshipper at Holy Trinity & St. Barnabas, Paisley
Mr Olivier Perronneaud-Ferre