Open Letter: Categorized List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops, divided into sections for laity, clergy, and members of other Churches in the Anglican Communion (both lay and clerical). An uncategorized list of all signatories is also available. All the signatories in the laity and clergy sections have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England.

By default the lists are sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the lists differently by using the Sort form at the top of each section; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.


Sort by:
Total Records: 1175, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Mr Richard Westman Bell ringer at Runcorn All Saints Chester
Kathrin Khan-Davus Bath & Wells
Mrs Ruth Coates Worshipper at st Thomas Bradley Leeds
Mrs Jenny Ryder St mark's, Broomhill Sheffield
Mrs Melanie Chandler Oxford
Mr Ashley Beck Southwark
Mr M Bowen Truro
Miss Victoria Clark Worshiper at All Saints with Holy Trinity, Loughborough Leicester
Mrs Maggie Noble Bell ringer St Kyneburgha's Church Peterborough
Mr Tim Mills St. Botolph without Aldgate London
Mr Stephen Eddie Worshipper at All Souls Langham Place London
Jane Turley St Mark’s Broomhill Sheffield
Ms Gill Thomas Lincoln
Mrs Melanie Plumley Organist, St Paul’s, Astley Bridge, Bolton Manchester
Mrs Jennifer Coats Holy Trinity & St Peters Ilfracombe - lay leader Exeter
Ms Sue Williams Verger & Authorised Worship Leader - Manor Parish & Worshipper at Parish of St Mark's, Broomhill & Broomhall Sheffield
Miss Nicola Naylor Worshipper at St Nicholas Manchester
Mrs Lorna Cowan Leicester
Mrs Linda Marchment St Albans
Mr Maurice Cowley Worshipper at St Mary’s Watton Norfolk Norwich
Dr Nigel Russell-Sewell Lay Clerk, Sheffield Cathedral Sheffield
Mrs Ann Prescott Reader, St Mark’s Shelfield Lichfield
Miss Kerry Dodd St Andrew's Clubmoor (Deanery Synod rep) Liverpool
Mrs Lynne Robertson Sheffield
Gill Hewitt Chichester


Sort by:
Total Records: 505, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Revd Canon John Coldwell Sodor & Man
Fr Azariah France-Williams London
Rev Des Williamson Vicar/Minister, United Church of At Mark, Tattenham Corner Guildford
Revd Mark Letters Europe
The Revd Gary Lawson Retired Manchester
Revd Jan Rushton Hampstead London
Revd Joanna Elliott Lead Chaplain BSUH Chichester
Revd Alex Baxter Rector of the Parish of Clayton with Keymer Chichester
The Revd Kimberly Bohan Rector of The Waltham Group Lincoln
The Revd Mthr Kathryn Twining Priest in Charge, St Wulfran Ovingdean Chichester
Revd Emma Langley Vicar of St Alban’s, Bristol Bristol
Rev Eric Pollard Hon. Asst. Priest Chichester
Fr John Joyce Chichester
The Revd Celia Woodruff Priest in charge, Burpham & Poling Chichester
Rev Francis Pole SCP Crawley based Chichester
The Revd Susan Suddaby Chichester
Rev Pamela Alden Retired working with St Nicolas St Julian and St Giles Shoreham Chichester
Revd Dr Charles Clapham Vicar of St Peter's, Hammersmith London
Revd James Grant Rector, Old Shoreham and Kingston Buci Chichester
Revd Richard Lloyd Morgan St Paul's Clapham. Assistant Priest Southwark
Revd Jane Winter Associate Priest Cray. Valley Benefice Rochester
Fr Will Sweeeney Team Vicar Plympton Team Ministry Exeter
Fr Andrew Atkins Vicar of the Milton Abbot Benefice Exeter
Rev Robert T Yeager Team Vicar of St George's, Westcombe Park Southwark
The Revd Robin Sims-Williams Priest in Charge of All Saints’, Child’s Hill London

Clergy and Laity from other Churches in the Anglican Communion

Sort by:
Total Records: 152, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameRole and Ministry
Miss Isabel Marner
Revd William Mounsey Assistant Priest St Vincent's Edinburgh
Jennifer Willson Licensed Lay Minister (Evangelist)
Mr Stuart Burke Deputy Church Warden
Keira Radice-Skinner Worshipper at St Marys, Milton Keynes
Mr Archibald Thom Eucharistic assistant
Miss Katrina Love Worshiper at at marks, Sheffield, uk
Revd David Paton-Williams Rector of St Columba's by the Castle Edinburgh
Mr Robert Langdon
Mrs Fiona McCulloch Worshipper
Miss Ruth James Ordinand
Mrs Mary Richards Worshipper at St Clements Boscombe Bournemouth
Mrs Michelle Bragg
Mr giles dee-shapland worshipper at holy trinity sloane square, london
Mr David Stevens
Mr Kevin Farris Worshipper at the Church of St John the Divine, Victoria, BC
Mx. Nicholas Marlatt Worshipper at Gethsemane Episcopal, Marion
Mr Jonathan Vaughn Associate Director of Music, Christ Church, Greenwich CT
The Revd Dr Josephine Inkpin Lecturer in Theology, St Francis College Brisbane
Mrs Cynthia Mulliner Worshipper at St. Saviour’s, Bridge of Allan
The Revd Susie Shaefer Vicar
Ms Dawn Currie-Adams Worshipper at Christ Church, Lantz, Nova Scotia
Ms Louise Rowbotham
Mr. Andrew Gebhard Worshipper at Trinity Episcopal Church, Ft. Wayne, IN, USA
The Revd Philip Averay Vicar of Chepstow