Open Letter: Categorized List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops, divided into sections for laity, clergy, and members of other Churches in the Anglican Communion (both lay and clerical). An uncategorized list of all signatories is also available. All the signatories in the laity and clergy sections have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England.

By default the lists are sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the lists differently by using the Sort form at the top of each section; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.


Sort by:
Total Records: 1175, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Ms Gwen Mtambirwa Benefice of St Andrews and St Barnabas (Organist) Peterborough
Mrs Carole Gasson L L M (R) st Marks Wyke Guildford
Mrs Su Toogood Worshipper at St Nicholas Lincoln Lincoln
Mr Jeremy Marks Guildford
Mr Philip Baldwin Human Rights Activist and Columnist London
Miss Elaine Sommers St Mary's Shirehampton, Bristol Bristol
Ms Jayne Ozanne Member of General Synod Oxford
Prof Helen King Wallingford, St Mary-le-More Oxford
Mr Simon Sarmiento Knaresborough, Churchwarden Leeds
Ms Claire Gelder St. Mary's Church, Wedmore, Lay Worship Assistant Bath & Wells
Nic Tall Taunton St James - Reader Bath & Wells
Ms Joanna Matthews London
Ms Jay Greene Church Commissioner and member of General Synod (Winchester) Bath & Wells
Mr Steven Hilton Ordinand at Ripon College Cuddesdon Manchester
Ms Liz Jones Worshipper at St Stephen's Bath Bath & Wells
Ms Stella Wiseman Member of PCC and Communications Officer in Parish of Badshot Lea and Hale Guildford
Dr John Pike Worshipper and musician at Redland Parish Church Bristol
Mrs Jacqui Searle St Peter's Farnborough Guildford
Mx Rah Froemming-Carter Churchwarden of St James West Hampstead London
Mrs Lois Mortimer Worshipper & member of PCC at All Hallows’ Leeds Leeds
Mrs Kate Poole Worshipper at St James & Emmanuel, Didsbury Manchester
Miss Alexa McDonnell St James and Emmanuel (Youth Team Leader) Manchester
Miss Louise Pinington Worshipper at St James and Emmanuel Manchester
Mrs Susan Strong Bath & Wells
Mrs Erika Baker Bath & Wells


Sort by:
Total Records: 505, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese

Clergy and Laity from other Churches in the Anglican Communion

Sort by:
Total Records: 152, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameRole and Ministry