Open Letter: Categorized List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops, divided into sections for laity, clergy, and members of other Churches in the Anglican Communion (both lay and clerical). An uncategorized list of all signatories is also available. All the signatories in the laity and clergy sections have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England.

By default the lists are sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the lists differently by using the Sort form at the top of each section; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.


Sort by:
Total Records: 1169, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Mrs Traci Jones (not in C of E)
Mrs Elizabeth Burren Lay Reader, St Margaret's & St Andrew's, Littleham, Exmouth Exeter
Mrs Hannah Mary Richardson Ordinand Ely
Miss Hannah Marie Richardson Ely
Mrs Margaret Enger St. Mary's Watton Lay Minister with PTO Norwich
Mrs Julie Swinton St Faith's Church, Gaywood (Ordinand in Training) Norwich
Mr mark slater Sutton Eucharistic Minister Liverpool
Mrs Caroline Spindlow The Benefice of the Cheverells, the Lavingtons and Easterton - Ordinand Salisbury
Mrs Alison Hargreaves Church Warden Southwark
Margaret Maddox St Mary’s Studham St Albans
Mrs Sarah Caroline Moores Worshipper at St George's, Westcombe Park Southwark
Gilo ---- outsider theologian - hymnwriter - survivor (not in C of E)
Mr Derek Florey Worshipper at St Michael and Mary Magdalene,Bracknell Oxford
Miss Kirsty Borthwick Ely
Dr Charlotte Harkness St Edmundsbury & Ipswich
Ms LUCY white Worshipper at St Mary Magdalene, Wookey Hole Bath & Wells
Mrs Victoria Larley Chichester
Mrs Naomi Tyrie St Peter's, Wrecclesham (PCC Secretary) Guildford
Ms Chloe Marshall Depping alto Coventry
Mr Matthew Jenkins (not in C of E)
Mr Chris Moody Tetbury Bristol
Miss Eleanor Jeffries Oxford
Mx Suren Vynn Chander York
Mrs Susan Coates St. George's Beckington (churchwarden) Bath & Wells
Ms Ren Grayson London


Sort by:
Total Records: 502, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Revd Dr Brian Leathard Rector of Chelsea London
The Revd Dr Robert Tobin Vicar of St Mary and St John the Divine, Balham Southwark
The Revd Dr Martin Thomas Team Rector, Catford (Southend) and Downham Southwark
Revd Richard Neill Vicar of the Isle of Wedmore Bath & Wells
Revd Dr Elizabeth (Liz) Horwell Chelmsford
The Revd Jonathan Roberts Camberwell St Michael and All Angels priest in charge Chaplain Ark All Saints Academy Southwark
Revd Richard Howells Associate Priest, The Nar Valley Group Norwich
John Fitzmaurice Worcester
Revd Philip Reynolds Retired, was parish priest of St Aidan, Skelmanthorpe, HD8 9AF Leeds
Revd Philip Hawthorn Rector, Charlcombe with Bath St Stephen Bath & Wells
Revd Angela Brown Truro
Revd Valerie Aitken London
Fr Mark Kenny Assistant Priest Chelmsford
Revd Canon Robert Cotton Rector of Holy Trinity and St Mary’s Guildford Guildford
Revd Simon Hitchcock Curate Seaton and Beer Exeter
Revd STEPHEN SMITH Priest-in-charge of the parish of Mabe & Ponsanooth Truro
Revd Canon Adrian Alker Chair, Progressive Christianity Network Britain Sheffield
Rev Peter Organ Vicar of St Michael East Wickham Southwark
Revd John Toogood Rector, East Downland Benefice Oxford
Fr Martin Powell Priest in Charge St Andrew Moulsecoomb Chichester
Revd Sarah Brough PTO Guildford
Revd Dr Anne Phillips Derby
The Revd Dr John Seymour Tutor, St Augustine’s college of theology Southwark
Revd Johanna Clare Priest in charge, Mawnan Truro
Fr Chris Morgan London

Clergy and Laity from other Churches in the Anglican Communion

Sort by:
Total Records: 152, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameRole and Ministry