Open Letter: List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops. A list of signatories divided into laity, clergy, and signatories from other Churches in the Anglican Communion is also available. All the signatories have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England or of another Church in the Anglican Communion.

By default the list is sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the list differently by using the Sort form at the top of the list; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.

All Signatories

Sort by:
Total Records: 1784, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Revd Cathy Knightscott Vicar of St. John’s Sidcup and All Saints Foots Cray Rochester
Mrs Jennifer Coats Holy Trinity & St Peters Ilfracombe - lay leader Exeter
Ms Sue Williams Verger & Authorised Worship Leader - Manor Parish & Worshipper at Parish of St Mark's, Broomhill & Broomhall Sheffield
Revd Dr Elizabeth Ratcliffe Rector, St Michael Tilehurst and Diocesan Synod member Oxford
Miss Nicola Naylor Worshipper at St Nicholas Manchester
Bernard Silverman St Giles' and St Margaret's Oxford Oxford
Mrs Lorna Cowan Leicester
Revd Dr Susan Lucas Parish of the Holy Trinity, East Ham, Team Rector Chelmsford
Mrs Linda Marchment St Albans
Revd Bryony Taylor Derby
Mr Maurice Cowley Worshipper at St Mary’s Watton Norfolk Norwich
Dr Nigel Russell-Sewell Lay Clerk, Sheffield Cathedral Sheffield
Revd Linda Collins Recently retired St Michael Lichfield Lichfield
The Revd Prebendary Michael Kneen Team Rector of Leominster Hereford
Mrs Ann Prescott Reader, St Mark’s Shelfield Lichfield
Miss Kerry Dodd St Andrew's Clubmoor (Deanery Synod rep) Liverpool
Mrs Lynne Robertson Sheffield
Gill Hewitt Chichester
lu luo Birmingham
Ms Leda Hadjigeorgiou London
Mrs Patricia MacDonnell-Moss Worshipper at Chapel Royal, Brighton Chichester
Mrs Caroline Walmsley Manchester
Mrs Debbie Ellison Church Warden St Cleopas Dingle Liverpool
Revd Canon Dr Crispin Pailing Rector of Liverpool Liverpool
Mr James stewart worshipper at st nicholas brighton Chichester