Open Letter: List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops. A list of signatories divided into laity, clergy, and signatories from other Churches in the Anglican Communion is also available. All the signatories have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England or of another Church in the Anglican Communion.

By default the list is sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the list differently by using the Sort form at the top of the list; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.

All Signatories

Sort by:
Total Records: 1784, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Diocese
Revd Andrew Fenby Rector, St Mary Beddington Southwark
The Revd Sue Hammersley Vicar of St Mark's Broomhill & Broomhall, Sheffield Sheffield
Ms Sibylle Batten Worshipper at the Manor Parish Sheffield
Mr Brian Gooch Sheffield
Ms Kathy Vogt Worshipper at St Mark’s Broomhill & Broomhall, Member of Open Sheffield Sheffield
Ms Susannah Clark I worship at my local Anglican church Peterborough
Revd Dr Lesley Crawley Joint Rector Guildford
Ms Sioned-Mair Richards Member of church council at St Peter's LEP Ellesmere, Sheffield Sheffield
Mr Keith Beresford Bristol
Dr Peter Owen Worshipper at Liverpool Parish Church Liverpool
Revd Nigel Evans Birmingham
Mrs Sarah Crouch Clergy spouse at St John's Highbridge Bath & Wells
Mrs Nicole Brown Worshipper at Sheffield Cathedral, Open Sheffield Steering Group Sheffield
Revd Dr John Peet Anglican Priest/Methodist Minister North Yorkshire Leeds
Dr Eleanor Wilman Leeds
Revd Darleen Plattin Rector of The Bittern Benefice Norwich
Mr David Hammonds St Mary the Virgin, Hurst Hill; Secretary of Worcester House of Laity, Deanery Synod and PCC member. Worcester
The Revd Nigel Worn Vicar of St Anne's Church, Kew Southwark
Dr Christopher Ouvry-Johns Leicester Cathedral (Director of Music) Leicester
The Revd Robert Ellis PTO in Lichfield and Europe Lichfield
Very Revd Bertrand Olivier Dean of Montreal (not in C of E)
Rev Jeremy Fagan Team Rector of Kirkby Liverpool
David Bailey Winchester
Mr Mark Godfrey Churchwarden & Safeguarding Officer London
Ms Jenny Harris Ely